Do You Know A Caregiver That Should Be Recognized?

NEGA CARE-NET has recently announced it’s call for the Caregiver of the Year Award.  Nominations will be taken for the following awards of those demonstrating direct service care, compassion and resourcefulness in providing long term home or community based care. To be eligible for the award, a caregiver must be currently providing care, or must have provided care within the past year.  The Rosalynn Carter Institute for Caregiving will provide reimbursement for mileage within the state of Georgia for one car, hotel accommodations for one room for one night, and 3 reservations to the Awards banquet for each State-wide winner.  (Mileage forms must be submitted within 30 days to receive reimbursement.)  Only one nomination for each category will be accepted per nominator.  Click the link below for the full nomination form, criteria, and guidelines.

NEGA CARE-NET Nomination & Criteria for Caregiver of the Year 2015

Nominations are being accepted for:
Family Caregiver Award
Para-Professional Caregiver Award
Volunteer Caregiver Award

Please click below for specific categories and details.

Please submit the completed nomination form, comments to statements, photo release and picture to:
Michele Kelley
305 Research Drive
Athens, Georgia  30605

Here’s how you can help our mission